Kristin's Kaleidoscope Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Swinging By with a Hi! October 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinskaleidoscope @ 3:42 pm

Swing byThought I should Swing by and check in before I have to go out-of-town for work.  Thanks to my sister Karie letting me barrow her digital camera I can post some of my most recent completed projects. 

Purple Rail Fence Quilt

Purple Rail Fence Quilt

Let’s start with the quilt I worked on on my week off. Sorry about the lighting but I was still learning her camera.  I like how the quilt turned out and would like to make one with creams and browns next.  This was my first time sewing this pattern and I really enjoyed it and it was not one I had to concentrate to hard on which is good with a three year old always asking to help.

I also got Elvis’ crosstitched blanket completed.  This took many hours but I was very happy with how it came out.

Eeyor Blanket for Elvis

Eeyore Blanket for Elvis

 

 

 

Elvis has also been doing gymnastics every Monday night and is loving it, he can’t wait to have all the “pretty girls” help.  He needs a little help listening but I think this is also helping him listen.

Gymnastics
Gymnastics

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

