Kristin's Kaleidoscope Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Eventful Weekend August 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinskaleidoscope @ 2:11 pm

Skip to my Lou's Crayon roll

Skip to my Lou's Crayon roll

Elvis and I had a very full and eventful weekend and I am proud of how much we got done.  Elvis had a play-date with one of his good friends and his mom just happens to be one of my good friends so that made for a nice get away and a chance to enjoy talking.  When we got done playing at the park we had to go to some of the stores that we don’t get to go to much.  We went to the thrift store and though we searched hard trying to find something that excited us we could not find anything.  Oh well, that is how thrifting goes, some times you find stuff sometimes you don’t.  We did have a little luck at a few garage sales we stopped at.  I found Elvis some clothes and he found some dalmatian “nick-knacks” that he wanted for his room.  He also decided he really likes the “nick-knacks” word the lady used and had to point out any nick-knacks he found the whole day.

When we got home and got lunch and some study time in we then made a crayon roll with the help of Skip to My Lou blog and tutorial.  I had been wanting to make Elvis one of these for a while but he first went through an eating crayon faze and then I got to busy to make him one.  Well when we went shopping this last time he got to get new crayons because they were having the back to school sales and I had to get the roll made.  I used an old pair of jeans that Daddy was throwing out because they had a hole in them.  The jeans made a great outside and then I put red in the inside of the roll.  This was so easy and fun we went ahead and made one for his colored pencils as well.  He also asked for one for his friend so I will try to get that made before we meet up with them at the park this weekend.

Then we made Grandpo some Zucchini muffins with our abundance of garden Zucchini.  We also made Zucchini Parmesan.  He loves to cook, I think because he is allowed to make somewhat of a mess in the kitchen because I can clean it up.

 

Leave a Reply

