Kristin's Kaleidoscope Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Update December 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristinskaleidoscope @ 9:26 pm
Gittyup

Gittyup

Today was our Christmas party at work.  It was a lot of fun, we went to a local pizza parlor for lunch and did an ornament exchange.  I got an adorable mouse on a candy cane.   The ornaments are called “Kitty’s Critters” and this might have started a new collection for me.  I found the website here, www.kittys-critters.com, and have fell in love with all of them.  The picture above is the piggy ornament called “Gettyup”  which I might get next.  I love animals so it was a very good ornament to give me.

I know I have not written in awhile but have been busy.  My son and I put up a tree with only lights on it and we have been making ornaments for the tree a little at a time.  Since he is only two and still likes to put so much in his mouth I am trying to make the ornaments more toddler friendly where if he did put them in his mouth they would not harm him.  We started out with the cinnamon applesauce ornaments and have made many more from there.  As much as I enjoy the traditional tree with all the trimming I am having fun decorating this one together.

 

Leave a Reply

